Core Curriculum

All students are offered a well-rounded curriculum based on the Western Australian Curriculum and The Early Years Learning Framework.

There are 8 learning areas; English, Mathematics, Science, Humanities & Social Sciences, The Arts, Technologies, Health & Physical Education and Languages.

Specialist teachers are employed in the areas of:

  • Languages – the teaching of Wajarri to students in PP-6
  • Music
  • Physical Education
  • Visual Art

Beachlands Primary School prides itself on delivering evidence-based teaching practices that allow our students to achieve to the best of their ability. Our staff are committed to an instructional framework that aligns with the WA Education Department’s “Teaching for Impact” document. This outlines what effective teachers believe, know and do to have a high impact on student outcomes.